Accredited by NAAC with B++ Grade

College Administration

A. College Governing Body

President: Dr. Nanigopal Goswami, Former Principal, J.B. College

Other Members of the Governing Body

  1. Dr. Devabrata Sharma, Principal & Secretary
  2. Dr. Poran Baruah, Member (MLA's Representative)
  3. Mr. Santanu Thakur, Member (VC Nominee)
  4. Dr. Ashok Borthakur, Member (VC Nominee)
  5. Mrs. Rupamoni Dutta, Vice-Principal
  6. Dr. Zakir Ahmed, Member (Donor)
  7. Mr. Kiran Kr. Tanti, Member (Parent)
  8. Dr. Diganta Kumar Phukan, Member (Teacher)
  9. Mr. Bidyut Bora, Member (Teacher)
  10. Dr. Rajen Bora, Member (Parent)
  11. Mrs. Ranjita Adhyapak, Member (Office Representative)


B. Principal: Dr. Devabrata Sharma
C. Vice Principal: Mrs. Rupa Moni Dutta
D. Academic Vice Principal: Mrs. Utpal Dutta

Professional code of prescribed / suggested by statutory bodies / regulatory authorities for different professions



Feedback Analysis Meeting

Feedback Format

Latest News
  • First SAMARTH counselling session held on 15/06/2023
    Click Here for Details
  • Proposed timeline for SAMARTH e-Gov portal for admission to UG programme
    Click Here for Details
Photo Gallery

Jorhat College

M. G. Road, Jorhat
-Photo Gallery-

Click on the image to view the photo gallery
© 2018 All Rights Reserved
Jorhat College

Designed by CITS