Important instructions relating to conduct of B.A. 6th semester (Regular/Backlog) examinations, 2020 Click Here for Details 

Last & Final List of students selected for B.A. (1st Sem). Click Here to get the list

Impotant notification for female students who want to take admission in the girls hostel Click for Details
Founder or Ex- Professors of the College
  1. Late Bidya Kanta Barua, Principal
  2. Late Sarada Bezbarua, Dept. of English
  3. Dr. Prabhat Ch. Sabhapandit, Dept. of English
  4. Sri Promod Chetia, Dept. of English
  5. Dr. Mahesh Ch. Bhattacharyya, Dept. of Assamese
  6. Late Rameswar Saikia, Dept. of Assamese
  7. Sri Amal Rajkhowa, Dept. of Assamese
  8. Late (Dr. ) Prakash Goswami, Dept. of Assamese
  9. Late Surendra Narayan Rajkumar, Dept. of Pol. Sc.
  10. Late (Dr. )Amulya Chandra Sharma, Dept. of Pol. Sc.
  11. Late Bipin Ch. Bordoloi, Dept. of Pol. Sc.
  12. Late Tarun Mohan Goswami,Dept. of Economics
  13. Late Narendra Nath Kakoti, Dept. of Economics
  14. Sri Hemanta Kr. Dutta, Dept. of Economics
  15. Sri Hemakanta Neog, Dept. of History
  16. Late Arun Ch. Puzari, Dept. of History
  17. Sri Ghanashyam Neog, Dept. of History
  18. Mrs. Renu Dutta, Dept. of Education.
  19. Mrs. U.K. Rahman, Dept. of Education
  20. Sri Ishan Barua, Dept. of Education
  21. Sri Mahesh Ch. Dutta, Dept. of Philosophy
  22. Late Bodiuz Zaman, Dept. of Philosophy
  23. Sri Probir Kr. Bora, Dept. of Sociology
  24. Dr. Deben Ch. Baruah, Dept. of Sociology
  25. Mrs. Manju Hazarika, Dept of Pol. Sc.
  26. Late (Dr.) Prabhash Kr. Borah, Dept of Sociology
  27. Dr. Minoti Pathak, Dept. of Pol. Science
  28. Mr. Panchanon Borthakur. Dept. of Economics
  29. Dr. Sujata Phukan, Dept. of Economics
  30. Mrs. Mridula Goswami Thakur, Dept. of History
  31. Dr. N. Govind Singh, Dept. of Assamese
  32. Dr. Nilima Bora, Dept. of Economics
  33. late Chandrasekhar phukan, dept. of Philosophy
Latest News
  • The B.A. (first semester) students,who have confirmed and admitted in English Honours are requested to join the Google Class Room with the code f7bvuo7 for online classes.
  • Second Merit List for Admission into Degree Course is published
    Click Here for Details
  • Welcome you all to the National Webinar. Please join and share as much as possible. To register please click the link below.
    Register Here   and   Click Here for details
  • Jorhat College brought out a procession on 25/02/2020, the first of its kind in this part of the country.. Click Here for details
  • Situation Vacant. Click Here for details
Photo Gallery

Jorhat College

M. G. Road, Jorhat
-Photo Gallery-

Click on the image to view the photo gallery
© 2018 All Rights Reserved
Jorhat College

Designed by CITS
+918638790206 / +918404020189